Call our toll-free helpline at 1800-283-7019   Contact Us   Donate


About SAMH



President Halimah Yacob Patron
President of Singapore
Strong supporter for the local mental health cause

Executive Board

Adj Assoc Prof Lee Cheng JP President
Senior Consultant, Vice Chairman, Medical Board (Clinical)
Programme Director, National Addictions Management Service
Head, Emergency Services, Institute of Mental Health
Adj Assoc Prof Ong Say How Vice President
Senior Consultant/Chief, Dept. of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Institute of Mental Health
Head & Senior Consultant, Child & Adolescent Mental Wellness Service, KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital
Dr Lee Kwok Cheong Vice President
Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Institute of Management Holdings Pte Ltd (2005 – 2019)
Ms Joanne Chio Honorary Secretary
Director, Icon Singapore Clinical Trials
Ms Caroline Kwong Honorary Treasurer
Managing Director, The Global Value Investment Portfolio Management Pte Ltd

Board Members

Ms Saw Seang Pin Board Member
Advocate & Solicitor, Singapore
Executive Manager, Global Resourcing, OM International
Ms Oh Peck Li Jasmine Board Member
Head Counsel, Global Privacy and Compliance
Adj Asst Prof Joseph Leong Jern-Yi Board Member
Senior Consultant, Dept. of Community Psychiatry / Rehabilitation Psychiatry Service, Institute of Mental Health
Ms Lim Cheng Pier Board Member
Regional Director, South East Asia & Pacific Cambridge Assessment English University of Cambridge
Mr Colin Yeo Board Member
Pharmacist (locum), NTUC FairPrice
Dr Lim Chau Sian Board Member
Consultant Psychiatrist, Department of Psychological Medicine, Changi General Hospital
Director, Addiction Medicine and Consultation Liaison Psychiatry Services, Changi General Hospital
Dr Raja Sathy Velloo Board Member
Senior Consultant, Institute of Mental Health
Mr Winston Ngan (Co-opted) Board Member
Non-Executive Designer of HSBC Bank (Singapore) Limited, PEC Limited, United Overseas Insurance Limited, Azalea Asset Management Pte Ltd and Vinfast Auto Pte Ltd


Dr Francis Yeoh Advisor
Professorial Fellow and Chair for Entrepreneurship at the School of Computing, National University of Singapore
Assoc Prof Leslie Lim Advisor
Senior Consultant, Dept of Psychiatry, Singapore General Hospital
Clinical Associate Professor, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore
Adj. Associate Professor, Duke Graduate NUS Medical School
Adj Assoc Prof Daniel Fung Advisor
Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Mental Health




Ms Ngo Lee Yian
Executive Director
Ms Julie Tan
Corporate Services Director
Mr Ang Poh Hee
Senior Assistant Director
Ms Helen Yong
Senior Assistant Director
Ms Jane Goh
Senior Assistant Director
Ms Voon Yen Sing
Senior Assistant Director
  • Communications, Education & Engagement
  • Community Partnership
  • Finance
  • Human Resource
  • IT
  • SAMH MINDSET Learning Hub
  • SAMH YouthReach
  • SAMH Group Homes
  • SAMH Mobile Support Team
  • SAMH Creative Hub
  • SAMH Activity Hub
  • SAMH Insight Centre
  • SAMH Oasis Day Centre

We are here to help

Toll-Free Helpline


Email Us

Visit Us

Scroll to Top