Call our toll-free helpline at 1800-283-7019   Contact Us   Donate


About SAMH



Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam Patron
President of the Republic of Singapore

Executive Board

Adj Assoc Prof Lee Cheng JP President
Clinical Director, Office of Population Health & Programme;
Director, National Addictions Management Service
Adj Assoc Prof Ong Say How Vice President
Senior Consultant/Chief, Department of Developmental Psychiatry, Institute of Mental Health
Dr Lee Kwok Cheong Vice President
Board Member of the National Council of Social Service; Singapore Pools; Newcastle Australia Institute of Higher Education; ILA Vietnam Ltd. Co.; and TENG Company
Ms Joanne Chio Honorary Secretary
Director, Icon Singapore Clinical Trials
Ms Caroline Kwong Honorary Treasurer
Managing Director, The Global Value Investment Portfolio Management Pte Ltd

Board Members

Ms Saw Seang Pin Board Member
Advocate & Solicitor, Singapore;
Executive Manager, Global Resourcing; OM International
Ms Oh Peck Li Jasmine Board Member
Head Counsel, Global Privacy and Compliance
Dr Joseph Leong Jern-Yi Board Member
Senior Consultant Psychiatrist, Promises Healthcare
Ms Lim Cheng Pier Board Member
Regional Director, South East Asia & Pacific Cambridge Assessment English University of Cambridge
Mr Colin Yeo Board Member
Pharmacist (locum), NTUC FairPrice
Dr Lim Chau Sian Board Member
Consultant Psychiatrist, Department of Psychological Medicine &
Director, Addiction Medicine and Consultation Liaison Psychiatry Services, Changi General Hospital
Dr Raja Sathy Velloo Board Member
Senior Consultant Psychiatrist, Institute of Mental Health
Mr Winston Ngan (Co-opted) Board Member
Independent Non-Executive Director of HSBC Bank (Singapore) Limited; PEC Limited; United Overseas Insurance Limited; Azalea Asset Management Pte Ltd and Vinfast Auto Pte Ltd


Dr Francis Yeoh Advisor
Professorial Fellow and Chair for Entrepreneurship at the School of Computing, National University of Singapore
Assoc Prof Leslie Lim Advisor
Senior Consultant, Dept of Psychiatry, Singapore General Hospital;
Clinical Associate Professor, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore;
Adj. Associate Professor, Duke Graduate NUS Medical School
Adj Assoc Prof Daniel Fung Advisor
Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Mental Health


Ms Ngo Lee Yian Executive Director
Ms Julie Tan Corporate Services Director
Communications, Education & Engagement
Community Partnership
Human Resource
Ms Jane Goh Deputy Director, Creative Services & Youth
SAMH Creative Hub
Ms Voon Yen Sing Deputy Director, Clinical Services
SAMH Activity Hub
SAMH Insight Centre
SAMH Oasis Day Centre
Mr Ang Poh Hee Senior Assistant Director
SAMH YouthReach
Ms Helen Yong Senior Assistant Director
SAMH Group Homes
SAMH Mobile Support Team

We are here to help

Toll-Free Helpline


Email Us

Visit Us

Scroll to Top